Uncategorized

My Thoughts on Hindi Diwas

Hindi Diwas ending in an hour, finally sharing my thoughts on Hindi ..

I was born in a hindu family, that has roots in Uttar Pradesh – means I belong to the core area of cow belt. The only language that’s spoken in our family was Hindi. I have lived all my life in Delhi, so have learnt only Hindi. I also used to think that Hindi is our national language and everyone in India should speak it.

But when I joined the Sangh and started reading thoughts of Sangh ideologues, it have me a shocker! And when in the year 2010, I went to Nagpur for my Tritiya Varsh, I met people from the whole country. Living with them gave me a new perspective of national integration. Then in last 6 years, my social media interactions with people from South, East & West India changed my thoughts.

There are 16 languages mentioned in Indian constitution. Every language has equal stature. Hindi is the official language, accepted in constitution but it is NOT our National language. Rather I would say, every language like Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Assamese, Maithili, Bhojpuri, Bengali etc is our national language and should enjoy equal stature. Why should we impose Hindi on a Kannadiga, or Maratha or Asamiya?

Let’s not show fake pride. Be proud of Hindi and let others be proud of Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Bengali, Odia and their other native languages.

Vande Mataram!

Standard

Leave a Reply

